How to Update User Permissions
Updated February 19, 2026
To update the permissions for a User's role,
- Go to Settings > Permissions
- Click the Role dropdown and select a Role
- Click the Edit button at the bottom right corner of the screen
- For each UI Feature,
- Check the "Can Edit" box to enable the User role to edit that UI feature
- Check the "Can View" box to enable the User role to view that UI feature
- Uncheck the "Can Edit" box to disable the User role from editing that UI feature
- Uncheck the "Can View" box to disable the User role from viewing that UI feature
- Click Save
Was this article helpful?
Related articles
Still need help?
The Symply support team is here for you. Send us the details and we'll get back to you as soon as we can.
